What are the 14 Eyes Countries?

14 Eyes Countries

What are the 14 Eyes Countries and Why Should You Care

Many VPN users haven’t heard of or don’t care that much about international surveillance alliances that operate on the internet. But, if you’re more of an advanced user, you’re probably familiar with the 14 Eyes Countries term. Still, there are many uncertainties and false information that is tied to this theme.  In this week’s blog, we’re going to talk about what the ‘’14 Eyes Countries’’ are and why you should keep this information in mind when choosing a VPN service.

What are the 14 Eyes Countries Jurisdiction?

The 14 Eyes Countries alliance is also known as SIGINT Senior Europe. Although this jurisdiction is not very known to the general public, it draws its roots back to the original 5 Eyes Countries alliance. The 5 Eyes Countries Alliance included The USA, The UK, Australia, Canada and New Zealand. Today, the 14 countries that are a part of this alliance are the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, the Netherlands, Norway, Germany, Italy, Belgium, New Zealand, Canada, Denmark, France, Sweden and Spain. This alliance includes surveillance agencies from each country. The agencies often work together to collect and record internet activities, as well as exchange military intelligence. Read more...

Read More